Econaur Successfully Concluded the Sustainability Awards 2021 on 8th October 2021 during Virtual Ceremony

Econaur Successfully Concluded the Sustainability Awards 2021 on 8th October 2021 during Virtual Ceremony

by Editor

ECONAUR hosted the second edition of ECONAUR Sustainability Awards 2021 on 8th Oct 2021 on a Virtual Platform from 5 pm to 7 pm to advocate sustainable ways of living and promote awareness of Green Buildings.

Econaur sustainability award is meant for organizations that have shown significant commitment with a proven track record to comply with the triple bottom line approach of ‘People, Planet and Prosperity in creating a sustainable future for all. The Awards are intended to acknowledge the effort made by business organizations towards achieving their sustainability objectives and goals.


The Session was started with the Welcome of awards by Mr. Kapil Menghrani, Co-founder Econaur. Then the Next Speaker Mr. P K Anand, President ISHRAE Jaipur Chapter and advisor Prakriti Group welcomed all speakers and participants for the award and also Launched the new Sustainability News and Blog platform by Econaur that is “THEPRAKRITISTORY.COM”.



Then host Invited the next Speaker & Supporting Partner of awards Youth For Sustainability India Alliance. Mr. Kamal Prakash Seth, Founding Member Youth for Sustainability India Alliance and Global Deputy Director, Roundtable for Sustainable Palm oil spoke about the work YFS is doing along with sharing the vision of the alliance.


Then Host Invited the title Partner Everest Boards to share the work their company is doing in Sustainability and making Eco-friendly boards for Buildings. Mrs. Asmita Agarwala from Everest team was inducted about the various products of Everest and highlighted for the projects where they have installed their products. Then Mrs. Asmita announced the results in Building Envelope Category – Runner-up in the project category were Rajasthan State Data Centre, Jaipur, and the Winner in the Project Category was ITC Grand Chola, Chennai.

The Runner-up in the Product category was Supercon Associates and Winner in the Product Category was Jans Bamboo Products Private Limited. More than 50 organizations participated in the Building Envelope category.


Mr. Bibhu Charan Swain, General Secretary, Indian Association of Energy Management Professionals. He explained the work IAEMP is doing in Energy Efficiency. Then he announced the results in Energy Management Category, Runner up in the project category was Hindalco Limited, and Winner in Project Category was Jodhpur Railway Station.


Indoor Air quality Category award winners & runner-up were announced by Mr. Amit Kakkar. Technical Director, Department of Information Technology & Communications, Government of Rajasthan.


Water Management category award winners & runner-up were announced by Mr. Sunil Sood, Founder of Griha Shiksha Kendra and Former president Indian Association of Energy Management Professionals.


At the End the awards in the Waste Management category of awards were announced by Mr. Anuj Gupta, Co-founder D2O Learning & National Chair – IT at Indian Society of Heating Refrigerating & Air Conditioning Engineers.

The Trophies and Certificates along with gifts from the co-presenting partners will be given to all the Winners & Runner-Up.

List of Product Winners for the below Categories:

Building Envelope :

Winner – Jans Bamboo Products Private Limited

Runner-up – Supercon Associates

Energy Management :

Winner – Capitaland Lifts

Runner-up – Superfan

Indoor Air Quality:

Winner – Breatheasy Consultants

Runner-up – Airveda Technologies

Water Management:

Winner – Farmaland Rainy water systems

Runner-up – Watertree

Waste Management:

Winner – Ecoreco Eco Recycling Limited

Runner-up – Thank You

List of Project Winners for the below Categories:

Building Envelope:

Winner – ITC Grand Chola

Runner-up – Rajasthan State Data Centre

Energy Management:

Winner – Jodhpur Railway Station

Runner-up – Hindalco Limited

Indoor Air Quality:

Winner – ITC Royal Bengal

Runner-up – VISA Steel Limited

Water Management:

Winner – Hyatt Centric Candolim Goa

Runner Up – ITC Welcome Hotel Coimbatore

Waste Management:

Winner – Ascendus IT Park, Chennai

Runner Up – Beauty Arcade, Mumbai

The Event was Powered by the Youth for Sustainability India Alliance and Supported by the Indian Association of Energy Management Professionals. Co-Presenting Partners for the awards were Daily Dump, Ekam Eco Solutions, and Excel Coatings. The Outreach partner for the awards was Ecoideaz Ventures, Y East, D2O Learning, De Calorie Consultants, Ksamah, Sustainable Advancements, Thank You and Human Circle.

The aim of the awards were to Encourage individuals, organizations, groups, businesses, and communities and to Recognize them as role models, We want to Promote, Acknowledge and Reward their efforts in Sustainable development. We want to Aware And educate society for environmental issues & ways to step towards sustainability.


related posts

Leave a Comment